Skip to Content

The Pros And Cons Of Taking Anabolic Steroids

Anabolic steroids are synthetic versions of the male sex hormone testosterone. Bodybuilders and athletes use steroids to build up muscles, to improve performance and to increase stamina and strength. Steroids can help to increase strength and muscle mass, but they are also known to have many side effects. What are the pros and cons of using steroids?

The Pros of Using Steroids

Anabolic steroids were originally created in the 1930s to treat certain medical conditions that cause the body to produce too little testosterone. When the male body does not produce enough testosterone, consequences include delayed puberty, growth problems, problems in sexual functioning and impotence. Steroids are still prescribed to treat these conditions as well as certain other medical conditions today. Later it was noticed that anabolic steroids can boost the growth of muscle tissue, and steroids for sale became popular with bodybuilders and athletes.

Bodybuilders use steroids to build up lean muscle mass and to improve strength and stamina. Athletes use steroids to improve their strength and athletic performance. Bodybuilders and athletes who take steroids are able to train longer without taking breaks, and they can also train with more intensity.

The Side Effects of Steroids

There are however also many side effects to taking anabolic steroids. Because steroids are similar to the male sex hormone testosterone, they make the body act like it is going through puberty again. This can cause enlarged breasts in men and growth of facial hair in men and in women. Men can suffer from hair loss and balding but in women steroids can cause excess growth of body hair. Women can also experience problems with their menstrual cycle and fertility. Serious side effects to anabolic steroids also include the risk of liver problems. Steroids can cause psychological side effects, for example mood swings, irritability, aggression, paranoia and depression. Bodybuilders often use steroids in cycles: a cycle of taking steroids for several weeks is followed by a break from the steroids to minimize some of the side effects.

Steroids are also illegal in many countries and buying anabolic steroids legally can be challenging. Steroids are often sold illegally at gyms and in sports competitions. Many bodybuilders order steroids online from countries where they are legal. Some athletes buy steroids through personal contacts or on the black market.

How To Buy Roids Online?

Roids For SaleThe US drug market is strictly regulations. You cannot buy roids in the US without a prescription. For most people, this is completely ok as they have a prescription and a valid medical condition for which they need the roids. But what about you and me? We are athletes who need to bulk up for competition season and this means buying roids in bulk. We don’t have a prescription and no doctor will provide us with one. What do we do?

Luckily enough, there are several options available to buy roids online. Not everyone knows about them though. If you are veteran, you can move on and forget about this article. But if you are a newbie, here are a few ways by which veteran bodybuilders keep themselves well stocked with roids for sale.

1.Connect with each other – Bodybuilding forums are a great place to find wonderful pharmaceutical websites. Most veterans have already tried out these sites and they have personal preferences that they are willing to share with newbies. We recommend logging on to an expert forum and hanging around until you see a relevant thread. Don’t forget to introduce yourself and be polite. Although most veteran users are helpful, they might not appreciate aggressive inquiries about their personal roid suppliers.

2.Online prescription-free pharmacies – This is your next best option. Although there are horror stories about international pharmacies selling fake products, we don’t think you should get carried away. Most of these pharmacies are great and they do sell authentic products. You will not require a prescription. You can choose your products and get them delivered directly to your home. There will be security settings and problems on these websites. For example, websites like will required you to sign up with a delivery address before you are allowed to even view the products. Furthermore, some websites may share your personal data with third-party websites resulting in identity theft and even credit card fraud. Yes, there may be other problems as well on delivery. It is illegal to buy and import medications from Canada, Europe and Asia into the US. However, more than 99% of Americans buy their medications online as they are cheaper and delivered to their home. Most of these personal prescription medications are not caught as they are shipped in an unobtrusive manner by the delivering pharmacy. However, most of the older sites have almost everything under the sun and they sell bulk products at really below-market rates.

As you can see, you can buy roids online safely provided you know where to look and how to negotiate. Don’t be afraid to bargain with websites and make sure you choose a website with a money-back guarantee. You should also know that online shopping runs on a ‘buyer-beware’ policy. This means you have to be careful while making a purchase or you could be stuck with a worthless product. However, if you do your legwork carefully, you will be set for life with a reliable website that ships product on demand.